Fiesta Ravioli

I don’t cook often ever. I would like to, though. It’s just…ugh…by the time I get home from work it’s soooo late. So I’ve tried a few recipes lately that are quick and easy but oh so yummy! I have had quite a few requests for this recipe, so here it is!

Ingredients:

1 (25 oz) bag of frozen ravioli

1 (10 oz) can of enchilada sauce {My Mexican and Puerto Rican friends at work didn’t know there was such a thing. If you are another person who has been previously unaware of it’s existence, it can be found in the Hispanic food section at any grocery store. It’s yummy and you’re welcome for introducing you to it.}

8oz salsa

2 cups shredded cheese {it calls for Monterrey Jack, but I used a Mexican blend}

1 can sliced ripe olives, drained {I omitted this because: Ew olives. Yuck.}

 

Directions:

Cook ravioli according to package directions. Meanwhile, in a large skillet, combine enchilada sauce and salsa. Cook and stir over medium heat until heated through. Drain ravioli, add to sauce, and gently toss to coat. Top with cheese and olives {or don’t, because ew}. Cover and cook for 3-4 minutes or until cheese is melted.

 

Voila. It was good, too. A little spicy for me, but I’m a pansy when it comes to such things. You can control that by getting more or less hot enchilada sauce and salsa.

MAP_1056

MAP_1053

Leave a comment